Social and Cultural Projects

The PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies have been supplying power to the citizens of Russia for more than 10 years, and therefore the Groupconsiders it has a duty to encourage not only economic, but also the social and cultural development of the regions.

For many Russians, traditional values, such as «the family», faith and spirituality form the basis of their perception of the world. The social institution of religion aims to enhance and reinforce these values, enablingthe Church to help thousands of citizens, provided they are able to access iteffectively.

For this reason, the representatives of the TNS energo Group of Companies: Dmitry Arzhanov, the Group’s General Director, and Vasily Sitdikov, Group Deputy General Director and Managing Director of the PJSC TNS energo NN, are major benefactors and have personally participated in the creation and construction of the most important newholy shrines for Orthodox believers in the Nizhny Novgorod area. 

In 2012, a new church bell was installed in the Alexander Nevsky Cathedralin Nizhny Novgorod. The bell, known as «Soborny», is the third largest in size and importance for theRussian Orthodox Churchand commemorates the 400th anniversary of the Feat of Minin and Pozharsky. It weighs 64 tons and is decorated with carved reliefs depicting the saints of Nizhny Novgorod. The names of those principal benefactors who made a significant contribution to the common cause are also engraved on the Bell.

kolokol.jpg

In 2015 in Nizhny Novgorod Dmitry Arzhanov and Vasily Sitdikov were, again, two of the benefactors who helped towards opening and consecrating a new temple complex, combining two existing temples: the first, the Temple in Honor of the Great Martyr and Healer Panteleimon, and the second, the Temple in Honor of Saint Holy John of Kronstadt (consecrated in 2013). The new combined temple has room for 800 people. 

hram2.jpg

For his active charity work Dmitry Arzhanov, the General Director of the PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies, was awarded the Order of the Reverend SerafimSarovsky — III Degree. Similarly, VasilySitdikov, the Managing Director of PJSC TNS energo NN, was awarded the Order of the Reverend SerafimSarovsky- II Degree, as well as the medal of Saint Faithful Prince Georgiy Vsevolodovich, established in the Diocese of Nizhny Novgorod.

The PJSC TNS energo Mari El is a traditional partner of the Annual Theatre Festival, the «Theatrical Yoshkar-Ola», which is organised by the Union of Theatre Workers and the Ministry of Culture, Print and National Affairs of the Republic of Mari El. The audience judges the work of local creative teams who present their new plays that have premieredduring the relevanttheatre season. The audience includes theatre critics who come from other Russian cities to evaluate the work of the stage directors, actors and set-designers.

teatr.jpg

In 2015 thanks to support fromthe PJSC TNS energo Mari El, a unique, new cultural event was also held as part ofthe «Summer Seasons» V Festival. Against the background of the famous cultural and historical complexof the «Sheremetyevs’ Country Estate», artists from the E.Sapaev Mari State Opera and Ballet Theatre performed Tchaikovsky’s «Swan Lake» ballet. This original project drew significant attention to the region and to the whole Republic of Mari El. Among the guests at the event were representatives of the Ministry of Regional Development of Russia, the Union of Theatre Workers of Russia, Heads of the Ministries and Administrations of the Republic of Mari El, international delegations and residents of the Nizhny Novgorod and Kirov regions, as well as some from the Republic of Chuvashiya.

balet_new.jpg

Социально-культурные проекты

Холдинг «ТНС энерго» более 10 лет обеспечивает электроэнергией жителей России, потому считает своим долгом способствовать не только экономическому, но и социально-культурному развитию регионов.

Для многих россиян основой мировосприятия являются традиционные ценности: семья, вера, духовность. Укреплению этих ценностей призван способствовать институт религии. Именно поэтому помощь церкви является помощью тысячам сограждан, для которых дорога к храму становится доступнее и ближе.

Генеральный директор Группы компаний «ТНС энерго» Дмитрий Аржанов и заместитель генерального директора «ТНС энерго» — управляющий директор ПАО «ТНС энерго Нижний Новгород» Василий Ситдиков — благотворители, лично принимавшие участие в создании и появлении на нижегородской земле важнейших для православных верующих святынь. 

В 2012 году на территории кафедрального собора Александра Невского в Нижнем Новгороде в честь 400-летия подвига Минина и Пожарского был установлен третий по величине и значимости православный колокол России весом в 64 тонны — «Соборный». Колокол украсили рельефные иконы с изображениями нижегородских святых. На колоколе также запечатлены имена крупнейших благотворителей, внесших значительный вклад в общее дело.

Колокол Соборный

В 2015 году в Нижнем Новгороде при участии благотворителей, в числе которых — Дмитрий Аржанов и Василий Ситдиков, был открыт и освящён храмовый комплекс, объединяющий два храма: в честь великомученика и целителя Пантелеимона и в честь святого праведного Иоанна Кронштадтского (освящен в 2013 году). Вместимость нового храма составляет 800 человек. 

храмовый комплекс

За активную благотворительную деятельность генеральный директор ПАО ГК «ТНС энерго» Дмитрий Аржанов награждён Орденом преподобного Серафима Саровского III степени. Управляющий директор ПАО «ТНС энерго Нижний Новгород» Василий Ситдиков имеет Орден преподобного Серафима Саровского II степени, а также награждён медалью святого благоверного князя Георгия Всеволодовича, учрежденной в Нижегородской епархии.

ПАО «ТНС энерго Марий Эл» традиционно выступает партнёром ежегодного театрального фестиваля «Йошкар-Ола театральная», организуемого Союзом театральных деятелей и Министерством культуры, печати и по делам национальностей Республики Марий Эл. Творческие коллективы представляют на суд зрителей только новые спектакли, премьеры которых прошли за время театрального сезона. Оценить работу режиссеров, артистов и сценографов приезжают театральные критики из других городов России.

teatr.jpg

В 2015 году благодаря ПАО «ТНС энерго Марий Эл», ставшему генеральным партнёром мероприятия, впервые состоялось уникальное культурное событие — в рамках V фестиваля «Летние сезоны» на фоне культурно-исторического комплекса «Усадьба Шереметевых» артисты Марийского Государственного театра оперы и балета им. Э.Сапаева показали балет П.И. Чайковского «Лебединое озеро». Оригинальный проект позволил привлечь внимание к району и всей Республике Марий Эл. В числе гостей мероприятия были представители Министерства регионального развития России, Союза театральных деятелей России, руководители министерств и ведомств Республики Марий Эл, иностранные делегации, жители Нижегородской и Кировской областей, а также Республики Чувашия.

balet_new.jpg