The PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies establishes a Committee for Interaction with Minority Shareholders

The Committee comprises 6 members: 

David Hurn—Chairman of the Committee (proposed by GARANT ENERGO LLC); 
Andrey Gorelov—Secretary of the Committee (self-nominated); 
Aleksey Nesterov (self-nominated); 
Maxim Kondakov (self-nominated); 
Roman Pinchuk (self-nominated); 
Anton Prokoshkin (self-nominated). 

Recall that submission of proposals for the nomination or self-nomination minority shareholders as candidates for the Committee had closed on 1 July 2015. 

The Committee has been created with the aim of providing a system for maintaining effective relations with minority shareholders and to increase the investment attractiveness of the company. Please click this link to view more information regarding the Committee for Interaction with Minority Shareholders. 

The Board of Directors additionally decided to convene an Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies on 24 August 2015 in the form of absentee voting. This will enable shareholders to approve any interested-party transactions, as well as a number of in-house company documents (provisions). 

Decisions on other issues falling within the competence of the Board of Directors were also discussed and approved. 

Company Profile: 

The PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies is a member of the electricity wholesale market and also manages 10 guaranteeing suppliers, servicing about 19 million consumers in the Voronezh, Nizhny Novgorod, Veliky Novgorod, Penza, Rostov, Tula and Yaroslavl regions, in addition to the Krasnodar Krai and the Republics of Adygeya, Karelia and Mari El.