History of the TNS energo Group of Companies

PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies is one of the largest independent power supply companies in Russia. The TNS energo Group of Companies has been selling power to consumers for over 10 years and is one of the leaders in this segment of energy trading.

Until May 2013, the company's name was Transneftservice S LLC (TNS S). It was a limited liability company. Timely decisions on the transformation of the Group into a joint stock company, asset consolidation and a major rebranding initiated in August 2012 have allowed the company to reinforce its position in the market. 

Transneftservice S LLC (TNS S) had begun as an energy-supplier on March 1, 2003.  The main area of the company’s activities was the supply of power for the main oil pipelines belonging to OJSC AK Transneft. Within six months of its first supplies to the Perm Region TNS S LLC was also supplying power to 5 Russian regions, and by the end of 2003, to 24 regions of the Russian Federation. 

With the expansion of its activities TNS S LLC was actively developing new regional markets. By the end of 2004 the company was already present in 33 Russian regions, in 2005 — 34 Russian regions, and in 2006 — 36 Russian regions. Thus, since starting with the supply of power to just one oil line, TNS S LLC had become the biggest independent and dynamically developing power supply company in Russia. 

In 2006–2011, TNS S LLC purchased controlling shares in the Nizhny Novgorod, the Voronezh, the Karelia, the Tula (urban), the Yaroslavl and the Mari El Power Supply Companies. Thereafter, TNS S took control of the Rostovenergo Power Supply Company, Rostov-on-Don Power Supply Company and Kuban Power Supply Company. As a result, a retail holding for the supply of energy to domestic and other consumers in eight regions of the country had been formed. The consolidated revenue of the company for 2011 exceeded 170 billion rubles. 

In August 2012, a decision was made on renaming the legal entity. Thus, Transneftservice S LLC was renamed, becoming TNS energo Group of Companies LLC, whilst retaining all previous rights and obligations with respect to its customers and contractors.      
A major rebranding was initiated in all regions in which the holding operated. A corporate identity matching that of the management company — TNS energo — was proposed for the power supply companies within the Group. The key aim of transformations has been to unify the visual standards in order to increase the brand awareness and to create a single corporate image for the Group.  

In May 2013, TNS energo Group of Companies LLC was transformed into OJSC TNS energo Group of Companies. 

In late 2013 the area of operation of the holding was expanded into two more regions: as a result of the competitive tender organised by the Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation, Garantenergoservice LLC and Energotrading LLC (since 2014 TNS energo Penza) were given the functions of Guaranteeing Suppliers for the Novgorod and Penza Regions respectively. 

In December 2014, OJSC TNS energo Group of Companies was renamed PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies.

During May — June 2015, the shareholders of the subsidiaries of PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies at the annual general meetings of shareholders (participants) approved the decision to rename the power supply companies. The new names of the subsidiaries now consisted of the name of the management company — TNS energo — and the name of the region in which the guaranteeing supplier carried out its activities: TNS energo Veliky Novgorod LLC; JSC TNS energo Tula; JSC TNS energo Karelia; PJSC TNS energo Voronezh; PJSC TNS energo Rostov-on-Don; Public Joint-Stock Company TNS energo Nizhny Novgorod; PJSC TNS energo Mari El; PJSC TNS energo Yaroslavl. 

On June 17, 2015, trading in the shares of PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies began on the Moscow Stock Exchange (Trade Code — TNSE).

On November 10, 2015, shares of PJSC TNS energo Group of Companies were included in the second quotation list of the Moscow Stock Exchange.

Following the results of 2016, TNS energo Group of Companies rated 54 in the 500 largest Russian companies rating (RBC 500) with the revenue growth from 172 to 206.9 billion rubles.

История Группы компаний «ТНС энерго»

ПАО Группа компаний «ТНС энерго» занимается реализацией электроэнергии потребителям уже более 10 лет и является одним из лидеров данного сегмента. Своевременно принятое решение об акционировании Группы (до мая 2013 г. компания имела организационно-правовую форму общества с ограниченной ответственностью), консолидация активов, а также масштабный ребрендинг, стартовавший в августе 2012 года (прежнее название Общества — ООО «Транснефтьсервис С»), позволили компании ещё более укрепить свои позиции на рынке энерготрейдинга.

ООО «Транснефтьсервис С» («ТНС С») начало свою работу в качестве энергоснабжающей организации 1 марта 2003 года, при этом основным направлением деятельности компании стало энергообеспечение магистральных нефтепроводов ОАО «АК Транснефть». Спустя полгода с момента первых поставок в Пермскую область компания ООО «ТНС С» снабжала электроэнергией уже 5 российских регионов, а к концу 2003 г. — 24 субъекта РФ.

Расширяя свою деятельность, ООО «ТНС С» активно осваивало новые региональные рынки. К концу 2004 г. компания присутствовала уже в 33, в 2005 г. — в 34, а в 2006 г. — в 36 российских регионах. Таким образом, начав с поставки электроэнергии лишь на один нефтепровод, ООО «ТНС С» превратилось в крупнейшую динамично развивающуюся независимую энергосбытовую компанию России.

В 2006–2011 годах ООО «ТНС С» приобрело контрольные пакеты акций в Нижегородской, Воронежской, Карельской, Тульской (городской), Ярославской энергосбытовых компаниях, а также в Республике Марий Эл. Впоследствии под управление «ТНС С» попали ОАО «Энергосбыт Ростовэнерго», ООО «Донэнергосбыт» и ОАО «Кубаньэнергосбыт». В результате образовался сбытовой холдинг по продаже электричества населению и прочим потребителям в восьми регионах страны. Консолидированная выручка компании за 2011 год превысила 170 млрд рублей.

В августе 2012 года было принято решение о переименовании юридического лица. Так ООО «Транснефтьсервис С» преобразовалось в ООО ГК «ТНС энерго», сохранив за собой все прежние права и обязанности по отношению к своим клиентам и контрагентам. 

Масштабный процесс ребрендинга был запущен во всех регионах присутствия холдинга. Энергосбытовым компаниям, входящим в Группу, был предложен фирменный стиль, идентичный фирменному стилю управляющей компании — ГК «ТНС энерго». Основная цель преобразований — унификация визуальных стандартов с целью повышения узнаваемости бренда и формирования единого корпоративного имиджа Группы. 

В мае 2013 года ООО ГК «ТНС энерго» было преобразовано в ОАО ГК «ТНС энерго».

В конце 2013 года зона деятельности холдинга была расширена ещё на два региона: ООО «Гарантэнергосервис» и ООО «Энерготрейдинг» (с августа 2014 года - ООО «ТНС энерго Пенза») по результатам конкурса, проведенного Минэнерго России, были наделены функциями гарантирующих поставщиков в Новгородской и Пензенской областях соответственно.

В декабре 2014 года ОАО ГК «ТНС энерго» переименовано в ПАО ГК «ТНС энерго».

В течение мая — июня 2015 года акционеры дочерних обществ ПАО ГК «ТНС энерго» на годовых общих собраниях акционеров (участников) утвердили решения о переименовании энергосбытовых компаний. Новые названия дочерних обществ стали состоять из наименования управляющей компании — «ТНС энерго» — и названия региона, на территории которого гарантирующий поставщик осуществляет свою деятельность: ООО «ТНС энерго Великий Новгород»; АО «ТНС энерго Тула»; АО «ТНС энерго Карелия»; ПАО «ТНС энерго Воронеж»; ПАО «ТНС энерго Ростов-на-Дону»; Публичное акционерное общество «ТНС энерго Нижний Новгород»; ПАО «ТНС энерго Марий Эл»; ПАО «ТНС энерго Ярославль».

17 июня 2015 года начались торги акциями ПАО ГК «ТНС энерго» на Московской бирже (Торговый код — TNSE).

10 ноября 2015 года акции ПАО ГК «ТНС энерго» включены во второй котировальный список Московской биржи.